The White Buffalo has announced the upcoming release of his new album Darkest Darks, Lightest Lights. The Sixth full-length record for the artist, the album will be released on October 6th via Unison Music Group / Thirty Tigers.

Today The White Buffalo has shared a new track from the album, “The Observatory”. The artist describes the song as being “…about the search for the universal truth. Looking within to see the connections and commonalities between all people.” The track is currently streaming on Rolling Stone Country who writes, “There’s something ancient about Jake Smith’s voice… it’s the perfect instrument with which to ponder the secrets of the universe or the ties that bind his fellow humans, which is just what Smith does on the newest White Buffalo track, ‘The Observatory.'”

“The Observatory” will be available for download on iTunes and available on streaming services this Friday, July 21st.

Listen: The White Buffalo – “The Observatory”

“The Observatory” will be available as an instant-grat download for fans who pre-order Darkest Darks, Lightest Lights on iTunes, Amazon, and other digital music providers. Pre-orders can also be made via The White Buffalo’s website, which features special bundle packages that include vinyl, apparel and other items. Pre-orders will be available starting July 21st at this link

Known as The White Buffalo, songwriter Jake Smith has resolutely charted his own single-minded musical course for more than a decade. His captivating live presence and workingman?s approach to his craft has earned him a loyal fan base nationwide, as well as glowing reviews from press outlets including Rolling Stone, Entertainment Weekly, Paste, and more. Smith has toured alongside Ryan Bingham, Jack Johnson, Xavier Rudd, State Radio, Ziggy Marley, and most recently Flogging Molly. He has also been featured on Jimmy Kimmel Live – watch his performance HERE.

Over the course of five albums, various EPs, and numerous prominent placements in such high-profile outlets as TV?s Sons of Anarchy and Californication, Smith has built a powerful body of work that marks him as a genuine original. He was nominated for a 2015 Emmy for his song ?Come Join The Murder?, co-written with Bob Thiele & Kurt Sutter for the final episode of Sons Of Anarchy. The California-bred artist writes timeless, vividly detailed character studies, tapping into the emotional lives of various misfits, outsiders and troubled souls with insight and compassion. His songwriting is matched by his rough-hewn, deeply expressive voice, and by his distinctive instrumental arrangements, which are simultaneously intimate and epic.

?The voice inside him whirls… hitting the air like a fist.?
Jeffrey Fleishman, L.A. Times

?..he?s a turbo charged Bruce Springsteen, equal parts brain and brawn?
? Q Magazine

Darkest Darks, Lightest Lights Track Listing:
1. Hide and Seek
2. Avalon
3. Robbery
4. The Observatory
5. Madam?s Soft, Madam?s Sweet
6. Nightstalker Blues
7. If I Lost My Eyes
8. Border Town / Bury Me In Baja
9. The Heart and Soul Of The Night
10. I Am The Moon

Share this:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr